NAIOP Colorado recognizes top brokers, developments

Share this Article
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google Pinterest StumbleUpon Email
NAIOP Colorado/SE Photography

Colorado’s top commercial real estate professionals and development projects earned accolades at NAIOP Colorado’s 31st annual Awards of Achievement Feb. 22.

An audience of more than 500 was on hand for the Olympic-themed event, where winners received NAIOP trophies along Olympic-style medals. The event recognized projects and accomplishments in 2017.

Winners were:

Award of Excellence: James Neenan, Prime West Companies LLC

Developing Leader Member of the Year: Brandon Kramer, Marcus & Millichap

Member of the Year: Tom Kooiman, Brinkmann Constructors

James T. Brubaker Legislative Award: Rep. Alec Garnett

Sherman R. Miller Trailblazer of the Year: Carl Koelbel, Koelbel and Co.

Land Broker of the Year: Mike Kboudi, Cushman & Wakefield

Multifamily Broker of the Year: Terrance Hunt and Shane Ozment, ARA Newmark

Industrial Broker of the Year: Jim Bolt, CBRE Inc.

Retail Broker of the Year: Jon Weisiger, CBRE Inc.

Office Broker of the Year – Individual: Alec Wynne, Avison Young

Office Broker of the Year – Team: Doug Bakke, Ty Ritchie, Lee Diamond, Todd Papazian and Melanie Fontenot, CBRE Inc.

Investment Broker of the Year: Chris Bodnar, CBRE Inc.

Legacy Broker: Steve Bye, NorthMarq Capital (retired)

President’s Award for Contributions to the Real Estate Community: Daniel J. Murphy, Continuum Partners

Multifamily Development of the Year: Country Club Towers II and III, Broe Real Estate Group

Industrial Development of the Year: Amazon Distribution Center at Prologis Park 70, Prologis

Innovative Development of the Year: Denver Corporate Center II and III, DPC Cos.

Office Development of the Year: One Belleview Station, Prime West Development LLC

Deal of the Year: Dairy Block, McWhinney

Capital Markets Transaction of the Year: Market Station, Continuum Partner sand HFF

Watch for photos of all 2017 NAIOP Awards of Achievement winners in CREJ’s March 21 issue. 

In this article