• MCA Banner Ad 4 728 x 90
  • Digital - This Space Available
  • MidFirst Bank Banner 728 x 90
  • Coan Payton & Payne 2023 Banner 728 x 90
  • Advanced Exercise 2022 Banner 728 x 90

NAIOP Colorado Awards of Achievement announced

CBRE Inc. brokers Geoff Baukol, Mike Winn and Tim Richey garnered top honors as 2015 Investment Brokers of the Year at NAIOP Colorado’s annual Awards of Achievement Thursday afternoon.

Baukol was recognized as the top individual investment broker, while Winn and Richey took honors for the leading investment team in 2015. The Winn-Richey team completed $1.04 billion in transactions – about half the volume that occurred in the Denver area.

A new category this year – Legacy Broker of the Year – went to JLL’s Barry Dorfman. Dorfmann, who co-founded the Staubach Co., now JLL, has completed 20 million square feet of leasing in Denver in his 30 years in the business.

Also, the annual Trailblazer of the Year Award was renamed in honor of the late Sherman Miller IV and went to Courtney Hasson of Newmark Grubb Knight Frank. Miller, formerly executive director of the University of Colorado Real Estate Center and longtime leader of Cushman & Wakefield’s Denver office, was honored posthumously with the President’s Award for Contributions to the Real Estate Community.

Other NAIOP winners were:

Office Broker of the Year (Individual) – Todd Wheeler, Cushman & Wakefield

Office Broker of the Year (Team) – Tim Harrington, Victor Frandsen and Alan Polacsek, Newmark Grubb Knight Frank

Industrial Broker of the Year – Mike Wafer, Newmark Grubb Knight Frank

Land Brokers of the Year – Chris Cowan and Steve O’Dell, ARA Newmark

Multifamily Broker of the Year – Terrance Hunt and Shane Ozment, ARA Newmark

Retail Broker of the Year – Jon Weisiger, CBRE

Multifamily Development of the Year – Platform at Union Station, Holland Partner Group

Industrial Development of the Year – Enterprise Business Center at Stapleton, United Properties

Office Development of the Year – 100 St. Paul, The Pauls Corp.

Capital Markets Transaction of the Year – Denver Union Station, Mike Cantwell and David Treadwell, CBRE

Innovative Development of the Year – The Lab on Platte, Confluent Development and Brue Capital Partners

Development Deal of the Year – CoBank at Village Center Station, Shea Properties

Developing Leaders Member of the Year – Marc Perusse, Revesco Properties

Member of the Year – Leanne Toler, Stifel Nicolaus

James T. Brubaker Legislative Award – Sen. Chris Holbert, R-Dist. 30

Awards of Excellence – 2015 NAIOP Colorado President Jeffrey Riggs, Baron Properties/Essex Financial Group

Major sponsors for the event were McWhinney, United Properties and Polsinelli

Kris Oppermann Stern is publisher and editor of Building Dialogue, a Colorado Real Estate Journal publication, and editor of CREJ's construction, design, and engineering section, including news and bylined articles. Building Dialogue is a quarterly, four-color magazine that caters specifically to the AEC industry, including features on projects and people, as well as covering trends…